Poetry

Spring

When I feel the wind blow on my face,

It makes me want to run.

It fills my lungs ’till they burst,

Within the light of the sun.

The world sends only one message:

Spring has come at last!

The depth of nature touches me,

Wrapping her warm hands around my heart,

And all my sorrows fade to the misty sky.

I am with love at my surroundings,

Heart singing in the realms of joy.

*Published in Sudents’ P.R.E.SS., Ontario, 1996*

About Jean C Wong

I am a world traveler, writer, photographer, and teacher. I've lived all over the world and speak 5 languages.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow me on Twitter

Photos

Mekong Delta

Waking up in Halong Bay

Golden Dragon, Vietnam

More Photos

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

